ReadersRead.com
Blogging the latest book news: plus excerpts, bestseller lists and trends.


Drew Barrymore to Publish Memoir With Dutton

Drew Barrymore has cut a book deal with Dutton, part of Penguin Books. Drew will published a collection of autobiographical essays in the as yet untitled memoir. Read more... February 26, 2015

New Dr. Seuss Book to Be Published in July 2015

A new Dr. Seuss book, What Pet Should I Get?, will be published on July 28, 2015. The manuscript with sketches by the late Ted Geisel were discovered in his home in La Jolla, Calif. The book will be published by Random House Children's Books. Read more... February 18, 2015

Pharrell Williams Cuts Happy Picture Book Deal

Pharrell Williams has a cut a deal with Putnam Books for children's books inspired by his hit song, "Happy." The deal include four picture books with Putnam Books for Young Readers. The first book will be published on September 22 and will have a first print run of 250,000 copies. Read more... February 17, 2015




Tommy Hilfiger Inks Memoir Deal

Fashion designer Tommy Hilfiger just signed a deal with the Random House imprint Ballantine Books for a memoir. Hilfiger is the founder of the multi-billion dollar global lifestyle brand that bears his name. The book will be released in the fall of 2015 to coincide with the 30 year anniversary of the founding of the brand. Read more... February 14, 2015

Oprah's New Book Club Pick is Ruby by Cynthia Bond

It's been more than a year since Oprah Winfrey chose a book for her Oprah's Book Club 2.0. But the wait is over because Oprah has found a book that she's really, really excited about. The book is Ruby by Cynthia Bond. Read more... February 10, 2015

Whole Foods Launches Cereal Boxes Featuring Eric Carle Artwork

Whole Foods Market has partnered with The World of Eric Carle for a line of special cereal boxes. Whole Foods' 365 Everyday Value cereal boxes will feature games for children and artwork by Carle. The artwork includes the children's favorite, The Very Hunger Caterpillar. Read more... February 8, 2015

Alec Baldwin Inks Memoir Deal With Harper

Alec Baldwin just inked a deal with HarperCollins imprint Harper for a no holds barred memoir which will be called Nevertheless. The book will hit stores in the fall of 2016. Read more... February 3, 2015

David Duchovny's First Novel to be Published in February

David Duchovny is now an author. His firt novel, Holy Cow: A Modern-Day Dairy Tale, will be published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux in February. Duchovny describes the book as "a fable for adults and children" in the vein of Animal House or Charlotte's Web. A black and white cow white its legs stretched out is pictured on the cover. Read more... January 21, 2015

James Patterson and the Exploding Book

Once an ad man, always an ad man, Bestselling novelist James Patterson has sold millions of books and doesn't need gimmicks to ensure his next novel hits the bestseller lists. But he just loves promotions, so he's created an explosive idea to promote his new novel Private Vegas. Read more... January 20, 2015

Images From Illustrated Edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Revealed

The Harry Potter series is the gift that keeps on giving for Scholastic and Bloomsbury UK. The series has sold over 450 million copies worldwide and it continues to appear on bestseller lists. The U.S. and U.K. publishers now have an illustrated edition of J.K. Rowling's insanely popular fantasy series in the works. Read more... January 19, 2015



ReadersRead.com
Bestsellers
Books to Film
Coming Soon Books
Recent Headlines


Categories
Book Publishing News
Children's Books
Comics
Ebook News
Fantasy/SF
General Fiction
Lifestyle
Mystery
Nonfiction
Romance




Featured Sections
Award Winners
Book Excerpts
Book Searches
Features




Book Reviews
Reviews Homepage
Children's Books
Computer Books
Fantasy/SF/Horror
General Fiction
Mystery/Thriller
Nonfiction
Romance
Writing Books


Site Information
Advertise
Feedback
Linking to us
Subscribe











www.readersread.com

Copyright © 1997-2014 by Writers Write, Inc. All Rights Reserved.