Blogging the latest book news: plus excerpts, bestseller lists and trends.

Rizzoli Opens New Flagship Bookstore in New York City

Rizzoli has opened a new flagship bookstore in New York City. The store is located at 1133 Broadway in New York City's NoMad district. The 5,000 square foot bookstore is three blocks north of Madison Square Park. Read more... July 25, 2015

Greg Grunberg and Lucas Turnbloom Announce Dream Jumper Graphic Novel Series

Scholastic has announced it is publishing a full-color graphic novel series called Dream Jumper. The graphic novels are co-written by Greg Grunberg and Lucas Turnbloom with illustrations by Turnbloom. Read more... July 18, 2015

Archie Comics Launches New Archie Series at Comic-Con

Archie Comics introduced the new Archie #1 comic book at Comic-Con International in Sand Diego. The new comic is by writer Mark Waid and artist Fiona Staples. It arrived in stores on Wednesday, July 8 to coincide with the start of Comic-Con. Read more... July 11, 2015

Game of Thrones Coloring Book Coming Out This Fall

An official Game of Thrones coloring book is being released this fall. It features 45 different illustrations based on the series from illustrators including Yvonne Gilbert, John Howe, Tomislav Tomic, Adam Stower, and Levi Pinfold. Read more... July 9, 2015

DreamWorks Acquires Rights to Michael Crichton's Novel Micro

DreamWorks Studios has acquired the film rights to Michael Crichton's novel, Micro. The novel was unfinished when Michael Crichton passed away in 2008. It was completed by Richard Preston and published by HarperCollins in 2011. Read more... July 2, 2015

Aladdin to Publish New Series by Dork Diaries Author Rachel Renee Russell

Aladdin, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing, has announced plans to publish a new illustrated book series by Rachel Renee Russell, author of the popular Dork Diaries series. The new series is called The Misadventures of Max Crumbly. The first book in the series will launch in April 2016. It will be illustrated with black and white comics. Read more... June 28, 2015

Readers Can't Get Enough of Christian Grey

E.L. James has another hit on her hands. Her new book, Grey, which tells Fifty Shades of Grey from Christian Grey's viewpoint has sold 1.1 million copies during the first week of its release in the U.S. Read more... June 23, 2015

Gina Rodriguez to Publish Book With Simon & Schuster

Actress Gina Rodriguez will publish her first book with Simon & Schuster in 2016. The book will be titled, I Can and I Will: Tools My Daddy Gave Me. Gina is a Golden Globe winner and the star of the hit CW series, Jane the Virgin. Read more... June 22, 2015

R.L. Stine Recommends Some Scary Summer Reading for Kids

R.L. Stine has a special message for kids this summer. Stine is part of Scholastic's "Power Up & Read!" event which encourages kids to read lots of books this summer. He is one of 13 authors that wrote an original short story for the publisher's Summer Reading Challenge program. Read more... June 18, 2015

Swedish YouTube Star Felix Kjellberg Inks Book Deal

Swedish gamer and YouTube star Felix Kjellberg, better known to his fans as PewDiePie, has inked a book deal with Penguin Random House. Felix has more than 37 million subscribers to his YouTube channel. His is the most watched YouTube channel on the planet, with more subscribers than Rihanna, Taylor Swift or One Direction. Read more... June 12, 2015
About Us

Book Publishing News
Children's Books
Ebook News
General Fiction

Featured Sections
Award Winners
Book Excerpts
Coming Soon Books

Book Reviews
Reviews Homepage
Children's Books
Computer Books
General Fiction
Writing Books

Site Information

Copyright © 1997-2015 by Writers Write, Inc. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy