Nebula Award Winners Announced

Posted on May 14, 2007

Book Cover of Seeker by Jack McDevitt

The Nebula Awards were announced this past Saturday night. The awards are given by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and honor achievement in science fiction and fantasy writing. The winners are:

Novel: Seeker by Jack McDevitt.

Novella: "Burn" by James Patrick Kelly

Novelette: "Two Hearts" by Peter S. Beagle

Short Story: "Echo" by Elizabeth Hand

Script: Howl's Moving Castle by Hayao Miyazaki, Cindy Davis Hewitt, and Donald H. Hewitt (based on the novel by Diana Wynne Jones)

Andre Norton Award: Magic or Madness by Justine Larbalestier

Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award: James Gunn

Author Emeritus: D.G. Compton

Congratulations to all the winners!

Photo: Ace