William Morrow to Publish Two Novels by Dick Wolf

Posted on July 26, 2010

William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, hasy announced plans to publish two novels by Dick Wolf, the creator and executive producer of Law & Order. The first novel (not yet titled) is a tale in the tradition of The Day of the Jackal and Three Days of the Condor. The plot involves a major terrorist attack planned for New York City over the July 4th weekend.

The two-book deal was acquired by William Morrow Executive Editor, David Highfill. Highfill says, "As he has shown us in the authenticity and freshness of his TV work, Dick Wolf is a master of tightly woven, character-driven American stories that feel like they are happening right in front of you, right now, not last week or last year. He will bring just that sense of heightened immediacy and drama to this new novel."
More from Readers Read